Preorder now to get your signed copy of Inkwood's own Amy Rebecca Tan's second middle-grade novel!  

 

From the author of A Kind of Paradise comes a beautiful and heartfelt middle grade novel for fans of Ali Standish and Sally J. Pla, about a girl who finds comfort in the warm traditions and unexpected friendships of summer camp.

"Vic Brown did not want to go to camp this summer.

Even though it's nice being back with her friends at Meadow Wood, Vic still can't forget about the secret reason her mom wanted her and her brother out of the house--or how much her family is going to change. When her home life is blowing up, it can be hard to focus on campfires and canoeing.

But there is something about summer and surprises that go together like blueberry pancakes and maple syrup. And soon, Vic starts to feel like--just maybe--a summer at Meadow Wood was exactly what she needed."

 

Amy Rebecca Tan is the author of A Kind of Paradise and Summer at Meadow Wood. She currently works in a public library and an independent bookstore. Amy lives in New Jersey with her family. You can visit her online at www.amyrebeccatan.com.

Event date: 
Tuesday, May 19, 2020 - 8:00pm
Event address: 
31 Kings Hwy East
Haddonfield, NJ 08033
Pre-Order Now Badge
Summer at Meadow Wood Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780062795458
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: HarperCollins - May 19th, 2020

Sign up for the Inkwood Newsletter